Faculty

 

Alladi, Krishnaswami
Professor
(UCLA, 1978)
Number Theory
alladik@ufl.edu
LIT 304
(352) 294-2290
Andrews, George
Distinguished Visiting Professor
Number Theory
Bartosova, Dana
Assistant Professor
(University of Toronto, 2013)
Dynamics, Combinatorics, Set Theory
dbartosova@ufl.edu
LIT 436
(352) 294-TBA
Berkovich, Alexander
Professor
(New York University, 1987)
Number Theory
alexb@ufl.edu
LIT 496
(352) 294-2291
Block, Louis
Professor
(Northwestern University, 1973)
Topology, Dynamical Systems
block@ufl.edu
LIT 478
(352) 294-2292
Bóna, Miklós
Professor
(MIT, 1997)
Combinatorics
bona@ufl.edu
LIT 440
(352) 294-2293
Boyland, Philip
Professor
(University of Iowa, 1983)
Dynamical Systems, Applied Mathematics
boyland@ufl.edu
LIT 338
(352) 294-2294
Brooks, James
Professor
(Ohio State University, 1964)
Analysis
jkbrooks@ufl.edu
LIT 306
(352) 294-2296
Bubenik, Peter
Associate Professor
(University of Toronto, 2003)
Topological Data Analysis
Peter.bubenik@ufl.edu
LIT 410
(352) 294-2342
Chamberlain, Darryl
Lecturer
(Georgia State)
dchamberlain31@ufl.edu
LIT 437
Christodoulopoulou, Konstantina
Lecturer
(University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2007)
kchristod@ufl.edu
LIT 370
(352) 294-2315
Cenzer, Douglas
Professor
(University of Michigan, 1972)
Logic
cenzer@ufl.edu
LIT 310
Chen, Yunmei
Distinguished Professor
(Fudan University, Shanghai, 1985)
Applied Mathematics
yun@ufl.edu
LIT 486
(352) 294-2298
Chui, Kwai-Lee
Senior Lecturer
chui@ufl.edu
LIT 376
(352) 294-2299
Crew, Richard
Associate Professor
(Princeton University, 1981)
Arithmetic Geometry
rcrew@ufl.edu
LIT 404
(352) 294-2300
Di Cerbo, Luca Fabrizio
Assistant Professor
(Stony Brook University, 2011)
Geometry
ldicerbo@ufl.edu
LIT 476
(352) 294-2328
Dranishnikov, Alex
Distinguished Professor
(Moscow State University, 1983)
Topology
dranish@ufl.edu
LIT 464
(352) 294-2302
Garvan, Frank
Professor
(Pennsylvania State University, 1986)
Number Theory
fgarvan@ufl.edu
LIT 408
(352) 294-2305
Glover, Joseph
Professor/Provost
(University of California, San Diego, 1978)
glover@ufl.edu
235 Tigert Hall
(352) 392-2404
Groisser, David
Associate Professor
(Harvard University, 1983)
Differential Geometry
groisser@ufl.edu
LIT 308
(352) 294-2307
Grady, Amy
Lecturer
(Clemson University, 2018)
a.grady@ufl.edu
LIT 428
Hager, William
Distinguished Professor
(MIT, 1974)
Numerical Analysis
hager@ufl.edu
LIT 462
(352) 294-2308
Harrington, Jason
Lecturer
(University of Florida, 2010)
mathguy@ufl.edu
LIT 371
(352) 294-2320
Huang, Shu-Jen
Senior Lecturer
(University of Florida, 2005)
huang@ufl.edu
LIT 372
(352) 294-2309
Hull, Michael
Postdoctoral Associate
(Vanderbilt University, 2013)
Topology
mbhull@ufl.edu
LIT 452
Jury, Michael
Associate Professor
(Washington University, 2002)
Analysis
mjury@ufl.edu
LIT 484
Keating, Kevin
Associate Professor
(Harvard University, 1987)
Algebraic Number Theory
keating@ufl.edu
LIT 482
(352) 294-2311
Keeran, Willard Scott
Lecturer
(University of Florida, 2007)
keeran@ufl.edu
LIT 309
Keesling, James
Professor
(University of Miami, 1968)
Topology, Applied Mathematics
kees@ufl.edu
LIT 424
(352) 294-2312
King, Jonathan
Associate Professor
(Stanford University, 1984)
Ergodic Theory, Combinatorics
squash@ufl.edu
LIT 402
(352) 294-2314
Knudson, Kevin
Professor/Associate Chair
(Duke University, 1996)
Topology
kknudson@ufl.edu
LIT 365
Lee, Jo Ann
Postdoctoral Associate
(University of Florida, 2013)
Mathematical Biology
joann5@ufl.edu
Manly, Ian
Lecturer
(Kansas State University, 2018)
imanly@ufl.edu
LIT 371
Marsiglietti, Arnaud
Assistant Professor
(Université Paris-Est, 2014)
Probability, Convex geometry,
a.marsiglietti@ufl.edu
LIT TBA
(352) 294-2310
Martcheva, Maia
Professor
(Purdue University, 1998)
Mathematical Biology
maia@ufl.edu
LIT 469
(352) 294-2319
McCarthy, Ethan
Visiting Assistant Professor
(University of Wisconsin, Madison, 2018)
Mathematical Logic
ethanmccarthy@ufl.edu
LIT 434
McCullough, Scott
Professor
(University of California, San Diego, 1987)
Analysis
sam@ufl.edu
LIT 490
McKinley, Scott
Courtesy Assistant Professor
(Ohio State University, 2006)
Mathematical Biology
scott.mckinley@ufl.edu
Mohseni, Kamran
Affiliate Professor (Math), Professor (MAE, ECE)
Mohseni@ufl.edu
NEB 141
(352) 273-1834
Ngonghala, Calistus
Assistant Professor
(West Virginia University, 2011)
Mathematical Biology, Ecology
calistusnn@ufl.edu
LIT 468
(352) 294-2335
Nikin-Beers, Ryan
Visiting Assistant Professor
(Virginia Tech, 2018)
Biomathematics
rnikinbeers@ufl.edu
LIT 409
Olson, Timothy
Associate Professor
(Auburn University, 1991)
Applied Mathematics
olsontch@ufl.edu
LIT 454
(352) 294-2325
Pascoe, James
Assistant Professor
(University of California, San Diego, 2015)
Functional Analysis
pascoej@ufl.edu
LIT 430
Pilyugin, Sergei
Professor
(Emory University, 1997)
Mathematical Biology
pilyugin@ufl.edu
LIT 458
(352) 294-2326
Pollock, Sara
Assistant Professor
(University of California, San Diego, 2012)
Numerical Analysis
s.pollock@ufl.edu
LIT 444
Ptacek, Ross
Lecturer
rptacek@ufl.edu
LIT 442
352-294-2306
Rao, Murali
Professor
(Tata Institute, 1963)
Probability, Applied Mathematics
mrao@ufl.edu
LIT 494
(352) 294-2327
Robinson, Paul
Professor
(University of Warwick, 1985) Operator Algebras
paulr@ufl.edu
LIT 414
Rong, Libin
Associate Professor
(Purdue University, 2007)
Mathematical Biology
libinrong@ufl.edu
LIT 419
(352) 294-2394
Rudyak, Yuli
Professor
(Moscow State University, 1975)
Topology
rudyak@ufl.edu
LIT 436
(352) 294-2329
Shabanov, Sergei
Professor
(State University of St.-Petersburg, 1988)
Mathematical Physics
shabanov@ufl.edu
LIT 418
(352) 294-2330
Shabazz, Melissa
Lecturer
(University of Arkansas, 2015)
shabazzm@ufl.edu
LIT 485
Shen, Li-Chien
Professor
(University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1981)
Function Theory
shen@ufl.edu
LIT 488
Sin, Peter
Professor/Associate Chair
(Oxford University, 1986)
Algebra, Combinatorics
sin@ufl.edu
LIT 362
Singer, Burton
Distinguished Visiting Professor
Epidemiology
Stone, Corey
Lecturer
(University of California, San Diego, 2016)
c.stone@ufl.edu
LIT 441
Tornwall, Sherry
Master Lecturer
tornwall@ufl.edu
LIT 374
(352) 294-2336
Turull, Alexandre
Professor
(University of Chicago, 1982)
Algebra
turull@ufl.edu
LIT 480
(352) 294-2337
Vatter, Vincent
Associate Professor
(Rutgers University, 2006)
Combinatorics
vatter@ufl.edu
LIT 412
(352) 294-2338
Vince, Andrew
Professor
(University of Michigan, 1981)
Combinatorics
avince@ufl.edu
LIT 438
(352) 294-2339
Rohena-Williamson, Larissa
Lecturer
lwill@ufl.edu
LIT 380
(352) 294-2341
York, Alex
Lecturer
(University of Central Florida, 2018)
a.york@ufl.edu
LIT 439
Yu, Cheng
Assistant Professor
(University of Pittsburgh, 2013)
Partial Differential Equations
chengyu@ufl.edu
LIT 416
Zapletal, Jindrich
Professor
(Pennsylvania State University, 1995)
Logic
zapletal@ufl.edu
LIT 456
(352) 294-2343
Zhang, Lei
Associate Professor
(Rutgers University, 2001)
Partial Differential Equations
leizhang@ufl.edu
LIT 466
(352) 294-2344