University of Florida Homepage

Mathematics Department Committees 2020-21

Chair: Kevin Knudson
Associate Chair and Graduate Coordinator: Peter Sin
Undergraduate Coordinator: Konstantina Christodoulopoulou

  • Steering Committee
    Vatter (Speaker), Christodoulopoulou, Di Cerbo, Jury, Pilyugin, Pollock, Vince
  • Colloquium, Conferences, Visitors, and Travel Committee
    Boyland (Chair), Alladi,  Bartosova, Berkovich, Bubenik, Di Cerbo, Jiang, Ngonghala, Pascoe, Rong, Stepien, Vince, Yu
  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee Bartosova, Boyland. Chui, Ngonghala, Shabazz, Stepien, Wang, York
  • Honors Program
    Shabanov (Chair), Di Cerbo, Groisser, Keating, King, Ngonghala, Bona
  • Hiring Plan Committee
    Bubenik, Dranishnikov, Hager,  Berkovich (Chair)
  • Faculty Search Committee TBD
  • VAP (Postdoc) Search Committee
  • Tenure and Promotion Committee  McCullough (Chair), Alladi, Berkovich, Bubenik, Dranishnikov, Jury, Turull, Vince
  • Little by Little Newsletter Committee 
  • Computer and Technology Committee
    Boyland (Chair and Webmaster), Hager, Keating, Pollock, Di Cerbo, Garvan, Wang
  • Teaching Methods Committee
    Christodoulopoulou, Chamberlain (Chair), Adams, Carmichael, Demas, Wang
  • Library Committee
    Bona (Chair), Cenzer, Chen, Rudyak
  • Online Course Committee
    Chamberlain, Christodoulopoulou, Chui, Grady, Harrington, Huang (Chair), Martcheva, Ptacek, Shabazz, Stone, Williamson, York
  • Commencement Marshals
    Olson (Chair), Stone, Keeran, Robinson


  • Graduate Committee
    Sin (Chair), Garvan, Vince, Crew, Groisser, Zapletal, Martcheva, Pascoe, Pilyugin, Rong, Rudyak, Turull , Zhang (Graduate Student)
  • Graduate Selection Committee
    Bona (Chair), Chen, Hamaker, Marsiglietti, Martcheva, Ngonghala, Pollock, Rong, Rudyak, Vatter, Yu, Zhang, Alladi, Zapletal (Graduate Student)
  • Lecturer Search Committee
  • Undergraduate Committee Lower Division
    Carmichael, Chamberlain, Christodoulopoulou (Chair), Chui, Grady, Huang, Keeran, Manly, Ptacek, Shabazz, Williamson, York
  • Undergraduate Committee Upper Division
    Bartosova, Block (chair), Christodoulopoulou, Garvan, Hamaker, Groisser, Harrington,  McCullough, Keeran, King, Ngonghala, Pilyugin, Robinson, Stepien
  • Undergraduate Advisors
    Chen, Christodoulopoulou, Chui, Groisser, Huang, Ptacek, Williamson
  • Math Club Advisors
    Shabanov(Chair), Di Cerbo, King, Stone
  • Association for Women in Mathematics Pollock (chair)
  • Putnam Advisors and Pi Mu Epsilon
    Keating (Chair), King
  • Robert Long Prize Committee
    King (Chair), Block


  • Mentoring
  • Chamberlain: Chui, Christodoulopoulou
  • Grady: Williamson, Chui
  • Manly: Keeran, Huang
  • Stone: Christodoulopoulou, Huang
  • Shabazz: Harrington
  • York: Keeran
  • Ptacek: Keesling
  • Adams: Christodoulopoulou, Huang
  • Carmichael: Harrington
  • Demas: Chui, Huang
  • Wang: Keeran, Williamson
  • Bartosova: Cenzer, Zapletal
  • Di Cerbo: Bubenik, Robinson
  • Jiang: Pollock, Boyland
  • Marsiglietti: Bona
  • Ngonghala: Keesling, Pilyugin
  • Pascoe: Jury, McCullough
  • Pollock: Hager, Martcheva
  • Yu: Chen, Zhang
  • Hamaker: Vatter, Block
  • Stepien: Martcheva, Keesling
  • Wagner: Bubenik, Knudson
  • Thomas: Bubenik, Knudson
  • Nowell: Knudson, Huang
  • TA Training Christodoulopoulou (Chair),  Adams, Carmichael, Chamberlain, Chui, Demas, Harrington, Huang, Keeran, Manly, Ptacek, Shabazz, Stone, Wang, Williamson, York
  • Liaison with the Institute for Fundamental Theory: Shabanov
  • Center for Applied Mathematics Boyland, Pilyugin (Co-Directors)
  • Center for Applied Optimization Hager (Mathematics), Pardalos (ISE) (Co-directors)
  • SIAM Gators Advisor: Hager, Pollock
  • GMA Advisors: Boyland


  • Coordinators
  • MAC 1140: Nowell
  • MAC 1147: Carmichael
  • MGF 1106: Ptacek
  • MAC 1105: Chamberlain
  • MAC 2233: Shabazz
  • MAC 2311: York
  • MAC 2312: Manly
  • MAC 2313: Huang
  • Language Examinations
  • French: Crew, Marsiglietti
  • German: Rudyak
  • Russian: Berkovich, Rudyak


  • First-Year Examination Committees
    • Algebra: Crew (Chair), Keating, Turull
    • Analysis: Jury, Robinson (Chair), McCullough, Pascoe
    • Topology: Dranishnikov, Block (chair), Bubenik
  • PhD Examination Committees
    • Algebra: Turull, Crew (chair), Keating
    • Measure and Integration: McCullough, Jury (Chair), Pascoe, Robinson
    • Combinatorics: Vince, Hamaker (chair), Vatter
    • Complex Analysis: Robinson, McCullough, Di Cerbo (chair)
    • Ergodic Theory and Dynamical Systems: Boyland, Block (chair)
    • Differential Geometry: Robinson (Chair), Groisser, Di Cerbo
    • Functional Analysis: Robinson, Jury (Chair), McCullough, Pascoe
    • Logic: Zapletal (Chair), Bartosova
    • Numerical Analysis: Martcheva, Jiang, Hager, Pollock (Chair)
    • PDE: Chen (Chair), Yu, Zhang
    • Probability:  Marsiglietti
    • Topology: Bubenik, Dranishnikov (chair), Knudson, Rudyak